Now Playing: A$AP Rocky

asap-rocky-508b4403e62bb

A$AP Rocky

With his newest album “LongLiveASAP” just being dropped, A$AP is becoming more and more popular.  I am a new fan and I hate that I didn’t discover his sick flow earlier (would have given my friends a break from listening to The Weeknd in my car).

ASAP-rocky-long-live-asap

Goldie

The first song that introduced me to A$AP was Goldie, and I’ve been obsessed ever since.  The beat is so raw and his flow is sick as hell.

And the red bottom loafers just to compliment the mink

So much swag.

Ridin’ (ft. Lana Del Rey)

As a general rule, anyone that collaborates with one of my favorite artists (here Lana Del Rey) is ok in my book.  While his lyrics aren’t nearly the equivalent to what he’s capable of, he still kills it next to my girl Lana.

1 Train (Ft. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T.)

Seven verses from seven badass artists.  I had to read the lyrics while listening along to this one to get the full affect and it hit me hard.  It’s like a mix of Immortal Technique, 2Pac and old school 90’s rap (IMO) and I love every second of it.  It’s so raw and feels like a true freestyle beat. Definitely one of my favorites from Long.Live.A$AP.

F*ckin’ Problems (Ft. Drake, Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz)

A friend of mine recently gave me shit for not hearing of this song earlier- apparently I’ve been slacking when it comes to updating my iPod- my B.  Regardless, this beat is sick and the collaboration of rappers is beyond amazing.  Kendrick Lamar has been catching my eye as of late, and this track definitely left me craving more (post coming soon).  Drake is an obvious fav of mine, and I love when he busts out with his gangster side. Also, the girls are sexy as hell in the video.

You’ll notice that I disregard 2 Chainz because as another general rule, I hate anything his name is on, purely because I hate his name.  Obviously I’ve made some exceptions and this single was one of them.

asap

Comment here!

