Golden Globes

ATTENTION ALL: RED CARPET SEASON HAS FINALLY BEGUN!

I know I’m two days late, but I needed a day to let it all sink in, plus I have this thing I like to call a job. While I spent the first part of the Globes flipping between the speeches and the season premiere of HBO’s Girls (which was amazing), I still managed to get a glimpse at all of the amazing gowns and the less than par frocks that were flaunted on the red carpet. Here are some of my favorites:

Katherine McFee

katherinemcphee

One of my favorite outfits of the night! The plunge is super sexy without being skanky and the sleek black keeps it classy. My only hesitation is the length. Had it been a few inches longer, she would have been absolute perfection.

Nicole Richie

nicolerichie

Isla Fisher

islafisher

Hayden Panettiere

hayden

Kaley Cuoco

kaleycuoco

While Cuoco’s makeup could be a little less harsh, she still looks fabulous in this nude gown.

Lea Michele

leamichele

I really don’t like Lea Michele…at all, but she is killing it in Elie Saab.

Zooey Deschanel

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

I am one of the few brunettes that can just NOT pull off red. Anything more than a red lip makes me look blotchy and pale. Zooey looks breathtaking in this gown, and the simple pearls pull it all together into a chic ensamble.

And of course, some that actually hurt my eyes to look at:

Why Hallie Berry, WHY?

hallieberry

The 90’s called. They don’t even want their music video-esque fabric back.

Emily Mortimer

emilymortimer

How much do clothes cost in the Matrix? (if you can name that movie, I will love you forever)

Nene Leakes

1358124711_nene-leakes-zoomShe looks like Paula Dean in the worst way possible.

Anna Gunn

annegunnIs ill fitting cruise wear in?

Comment here!

