Top 3

3. One-day Work Week

First let me say that my prayers go out to those still suffering from the damages of Sandy in New York and New Jersey.  Fortunately, my town wasn’t hit too badly, but just bad enough for me not to have work for three days.  Technically, I don’t have work today either, but I came into the office so I wouldn’t have to come in on Friday, giving myself a little 4-day weekend, after a 5-day weekend.  Seems fitting.  I love coming into the office knowing that I will be busy all day.  Usually I have a few days to complete one task, allowing me to procrastinate to the very last possible moment to do it, which in turn leaves me bored out of my mind until that moment.  But today I came in knowing that the day would fly by because I actually had stuff to do. Despite the fact that I have finished everything and I still have 45 minutes left, I’d say it was a pretty successful day.

You mean like on vacay? Let’s all go! Road Trip!

2. Impromptu Road Trips

The reason why I asked for off tomorrow:  My best friend and I are in the midst of deciding whether or not to take a road trip to see our other best friend (freaking tripod).  I absolutely love road tripping to see friends, especially when I’m not alone in the car.  Having a solo jam sesh is great and everything, but it’s ten times better with a friend to do sick moves with.  Also, I’ve been known to get extremely tired when I drive and have to pull over to take a nap (once took 2 naps in one 3 hour drive), so having someone else to take the wheel is also a life AND time saver!

1. MOVEMBER

Um pause, let’s talk about how this year is not-so-slowly coming to an end.  I don’t know if I can handle 2013.

Ok back to Movember, every man’s favorite month.  Notice your male friends becoming more scruffy? A sure sign that it’s almost winter and time to grow a thick ‘stache to keep warm.  I, like many women, love the beginning of this month because all of my favorite men are sporting that sexy 5 o’clock shadow.  Unfortunately, this is not where the hair-growing ends.  Towards the end of the month I can barely look into my guy friends’ eyes, partly because of my dissatisfaction and partly because I can’t see through the bush.  Thankfully it’s for a good cause and men can use their facial hair to raise money and awareness for prostate cancer.  Also, it’s only a month long so they can’t get too out of control. So to all of the men out there, good luck in growing out those patchy spots and remember: it’s ok to look like a mountain man, but it’s not ok to smell like one.

Comment here!

