Now Playing: Michael Buble

Michael Bublé

If you haven’t listened to the beautiful sound that emanates from this man’s mouth, just go. Stop reading.  Don’t come back until you’ve memorized at least one song.

For those of you who don’t live under a soundproof rock, I’m sure you’ve heard of this Canadian God.  Upbeat sounds to mellow tones, Bublé does it all. His lyrics flow so amazingly and he can probably make any girls’ knees week (and some boys’).  His voice is so smooth and very Sinatra-like, bringing you back to a poorly-lit jazz club in the 1960’s.  His beats let me relax enough so I can truly enjoy the music and lyrics, which is very rare for me since I have the attention span of a goldfish.

According to iTunes, I’ve listened to my two favorite songs by him 296 times. Pathetic? Absolutely not. Am I currently adding to the total? Duh.

Song for You

I’ve acted out my life in stages with ten thousand people watching
But we’re alone now and I’m singing this song for you

I just, can’t (again, those of you under that rock, this means that I can’t handle it-aka it’s too fabulous).  I’m pretty sure that when I first heard this song I was going through a “rough time” (for a 19 year old) with a silly boy, and I actually cried.  Yes, this song literally brought me to tears.  Mind you, I have this crazy dream that somewhere there is a man out there who isn’t a giant douchebag that will treat in the way that Bublé sings of.  I know, totally crazy, but a girl can dream, right?

Feeling Good

This is an obvious pick because it is the song that made MB famous.  Subsequently, it was Bublé who made the song famous as well.  Now that’s a mutually beneficial relationship.  If you’re having a great day, you can totally relate to the lyrics.

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by
You know how I feel

Along with the catchy beat, this song is one that you will have stuck in your head for days, but you won’t hate it.

Home

Another song that brought me to tears, this time while I was abroad half way around the world (I really don’t cry that much, I promise).  When times are shitty and nothing is going your way, especially when you’re far from home, that’s the only place you want to be.  There were times when I was abroad where I just wanted to be back in Philadelphia, in my own bed and buried in my freakishly comfortable Target blanket.

May be surrounded by
A million people I
Still feel all alone
I just wanna go home

Just listening to it makes me want to go home, and I’m at work which is only 30 minutes away.  If you want to hit yourself while you’re down (which I just love to do), then listen to this song. On repeat.  Then play Song For You, especially if you’re single.

When it comes to Canadians, I usually say no.  But when it comes to MB, always say yes.

Comment here!

