Product Review

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic

I have always been a huge fan of the red lip.  It’s eye catching, sexy and makes any outfit pop.  It may be one of the most classic accessories.  This bold lip can be very intimidating to the makeup-shy, as it can go very wrong in many ways.  The wrong shade, bleeding, and the infamous red front tooth can all be common issues when it comes to this paramount color.  These problems, among my overal fear of makeup kept me at an arms length from this rouge.  However, upon reading up on the recent popularity of lip stains, I felt that I, too could be a part of this trend.

I started out small with sheer reds, as to not “pop” too much.  In recent months, I have been much more adventurous with makeup (I even bought orange lipstick! More to come on that), so I figured that it was time for me to try the reddest of reds.  I didn’t want to get a pricey stick since I wasn’t even sure if I would like it yet, so I went straight to the drug store.  This led me to my purchase of Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Romantic (the reddest of them all).

As seen in the picture, it has a blunt tip, similar to that of a crayon.  What’s great about this stain is that it also acts as a lip balm so it nourishes your lips at the same time.  No one enjoys having flakey lips, much more than seeing them.  This balm kept my lips silky smooth and as bright as a fire truck all day while walking around Philadelphia.  It even stayed on through lunch and left no embarrassing marks on my water glass!  That success in itself gave this product an A+ in my book.

Tip: Blot before heading out.  It was definitely more glossy before the blot, but also appeared more prone to wipe off.  The blotting helped keep the color on my lips and off of my drinks.

Comment here!

